Archive for April 19th, 2009

19
Apr
09

Heading into Boston


I think I spoke of this in my last post. So don’t be lazy and scroll down a bit.

I was at first going to wear this with a darker grey crewneck Tshirt, but then I was worried I’d be too cold, so I switched it to a sweater…I wish it was a light grey vneck T though. The sweater is a bit too bulky at the tuck in.


My mother catching me at some awkward facial expressions per usual 🙂

I have been wanting to do a yellow on grey, and finally I have. The shoes are what really inspired it (even though they don’t much focuse on them) but I do love the contrast of the shoe’s color (which has a bit more purply) and the steel grey of the tights.

Sweater: Gap
Cardigan: Urban Outfitters
Skirt: Old Navy
Tights: Hue (in Steel)
Shoes: Capelli New York brand (bough them at a store here in Noho–Faces. kicks ass. 7 buckeroos)

19
Apr
09

Mother’s Button Collection


If you know me on Facebook, my constant bombardment of your news feeds has probably notified you that Mum is letting me use some of her old buttons from when she was a young activist…


I bought a new one of my own today. “I do strange things in the name of art.” The saying is perfect. The design questionably boring, but what can we do?




Join 1 other subscriber

“Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever... it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.”--Aaron Sisking

“When the Devil quotes Scriptures, it’s not, really, to deceive, but simply that the masses are so ignorant of theology that somebody has to teach them the elementary texts before he can seduce them”–Paul Goodman


“Nonsense and beauty have close connections.”--Marquis de Sade

“This is the very perfection of a man, to find out his own imperfections.”--Saint Augustine

" i hope someday, somebody wants to hold you for twenty minutes straight and that's all they do. they don't pull away, they don't look away, they don't try to kiss you. all they do is wrap you up in their arms and hold on tight without an ounce of selfishness to it."--Waitress

“I regret that it takes a life to learn how to live."--Jonathan Safran Foer's Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

“It is not my mode of thought that has caused my misfortunes, but the mode of thought of others”--Marquis de Sade

“Death keeps no calendar”–English Proverb

April 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber