04
Dec
09

Cassatt And Busy-ness (business?)


I haven’t been as active on here as I would like. My life has been a little bit lacking in sanity, particularly this week. The show I was in which was postponed due to THE SWINE was rescheduled to this week (our last show is on Saturday), I have auditions for the next show, I had about 5 days to get interviews and write my first article for the school newspaper, and this term I took on a new academic class–Eastern Philosophy.  I am SO looking forward to continuing with it.  We’ve been doing a lot of introductory stuff the past few days, but have been reading Zen and the Art of Archery.  Wonderful book.  The closest you can get to understanding that sort of thing if you can’t actually learn it yourself is to sort of ride on the shoulder of somebody who is learning it, or did learn it.

Soon, I hope to get up photos of my costumes for the play (What I Did Last Summer-A.R. Gurney) and some photos of me before the Semi-Formal dance which is on Saturday.

In the spirit of the season, I have put snow on my page, as well.  Play around with it, waste some time during study hall.  Good stuff.

I am also completely obsessed with All Things Renoir And Cassatt at the moment.  So I switched my header from Renoir to Mary Cassatt.  Also good stuff.



my current background:

Did I mention my birthday present, my preeeeciousssss?

The weekend before thanksgiving there was a big CTY reunion at MIT Splash. I didn’t go to many classes, but it was absolutely gorgeous. Plus, my then-boyfriend came up to visit from FL which was very nice.
MIT:

Best friend + then-Boyfriend + doing ninja jumps=ABSOLUTE BEASTLY BEASTS:

I see the resemblance.

The potholes at Shelburne Falls…

plus some pumpkin

Some guy taking pictures along the Charles asked if he could take our picture. We said yes, of course.

GOOD NIGHT.

1 Response to “Cassatt And Busy-ness (business?)”


  1. December 25, 2009 at 5:14 am

    hello dear! first, thank you so much for all your wonderful comments!!! it means so much to me! second, your blog is so lovely. i love your sense of style, and the posts you’ve put together are really great. i am very jealous of your birthday present!


Leave a Reply

“Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever... it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.”--Aaron Sisking

“When the Devil quotes Scriptures, it’s not, really, to deceive, but simply that the masses are so ignorant of theology that somebody has to teach them the elementary texts before he can seduce them”–Paul Goodman


“Nonsense and beauty have close connections.”--Marquis de Sade

“This is the very perfection of a man, to find out his own imperfections.”--Saint Augustine

" i hope someday, somebody wants to hold you for twenty minutes straight and that's all they do. they don't pull away, they don't look away, they don't try to kiss you. all they do is wrap you up in their arms and hold on tight without an ounce of selfishness to it."--Waitress

“I regret that it takes a life to learn how to live."--Jonathan Safran Foer's Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

“It is not my mode of thought that has caused my misfortunes, but the mode of thought of others”--Marquis de Sade

“Death keeps no calendar”–English Proverb

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


