18
Aug
09

Summer


It might be evident from my only summer posting being about fall clothing, period fashion, stuff from France, or a black sweater dress that summer fashion is not my favorite thing in the whole wide world. I’m not entirely sure why not. I mean, it could be some sort of an issue with exposing all that skin (but I don’t think so) or it might be all the bright colors (not that I object to bright colors..and not that you can’t wear grey all through summer. *cough*). And I have sort of embraced summer clothing this year by actually wearing shorts (so maybe it used to be a body issue).

And as far as my actual summer was concerned, I cannot even begin to explain to you how incredible it has been (and I refer to it in the past because there are only a few weeks left and I am hoping that they go really damn fast since I have nothing to do in them). I mean, I thought that it was a big deal having all that independence in France and empowering with the language, but after CTY was over, I came back home slightly miserable, but after that I have felt incredibly settled in who I am and what I have to do next, if not ever so slightly lost in the sadness of leaving CTY.

So yeah, over the time, I have thrown together some not so bad ensembles, but nothing particularly note worthy that was not already noted.

A day after CTY I went off into the country side for a week to take care of my cousins’ children. I was totally isolated, hardly any cell service let alone wifi. It was pretty fun, ultimately, but I think I had an allergic reaction to something up there.

I got back into the swelterting heat of the valley and submerged myself in the beauty of my new house’s air conditioning. But I was cold in my simple shorts and T shirt so I threw on some stuff I found on my bed room floor and ended up with this.



Tshirt: Target
Shorts: Old Navy
Plaid Shirt: PacSun (the men’s section–only thing I own from there)
Booties: Zanna

I am so ready for fall to start up again. I will try to get a clothing wish list up by the end of the week.

0 Responses to “Summer”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

“Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever... it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.”--Aaron Sisking

IMG_4939

IMG_4936

IMG_4933

IMG_4930

IMG_4928

IMG_4924

IMG_4922

photo

photo 4

photo 3

More Photos

“When the Devil quotes Scriptures, it’s not, really, to deceive, but simply that the masses are so ignorant of theology that somebody has to teach them the elementary texts before he can seduce them”–Paul Goodman


“Nonsense and beauty have close connections.”--Marquis de Sade

“This is the very perfection of a man, to find out his own imperfections.”--Saint Augustine

" i hope someday, somebody wants to hold you for twenty minutes straight and that's all they do. they don't pull away, they don't look away, they don't try to kiss you. all they do is wrap you up in their arms and hold on tight without an ounce of selfishness to it."--Waitress

“I regret that it takes a life to learn how to live."--Jonathan Safran Foer's Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

“It is not my mode of thought that has caused my misfortunes, but the mode of thought of others”--Marquis de Sade

“Death keeps no calendar”–English Proverb

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


