07
Mar
09

Hair Net Piece/New Haircut!


I was in Urban Outfitters and I found this gorgeous little bitty in the 5 dollar hair stuff bin.  I sort of fell in love.  I have been looking for more daring pieces to throw in, things that are a little risky, and if they work, would bring a simple (cheap) outfit up a notch.  So I assume it is 5 bucks too.  I go to see if it is, and after waiting about 10 minutes for them to find out how much it was (it was missing the tag), it was 18.  PISS OFF.  Either way, I think I am going to try to make my own hair pieces (I have also been lusting after some feathered clips at Faces, a store here in town).

As far as my haircut goes, it has lost some weight up at the crown and in the middle-ish. It was getting very triangular. This will also grow out better (yes I want to grow my hair out).

And my outfit of the day…


Top: Richard Chai for Target
Skirt: Old Navy
Cardigan: Urban Outfitters
Tights: Hue in “steel”
Belt: from France
Boots: Merrell

4 Responses to “Hair Net Piece/New Haircut!”


  1. March 8, 2009 at 4:08 am

    heyyy its me molly again! LOVE the addition! can you believe that urban is so expensive? i cant. when i got there i go straight to the sale. the hair piece looks fantastic. and the hair cut is fab. i love your hair short. in the last 3 pictures the poses are all a d o r a b l e. you could really be a model with that figure. france?! the belt is ahmazingg. and i have those exact boots and i wear them all the time in this particular climate.

    do you think you can elaborate on “Hue in steel?” i need some olive green tights to go with my dark brown dress. with those merrell boots of course. my fav outfit.

    when i said edgy i meant kinda of wild and vivacious. i am out going in a shy way. and my hair is exactly like yours. thats for the help

    love,
    M

  2. 2 scorbynw
    March 9, 2009 at 12:05 am

    The brand is Hue, the color is Steel. Hue has the best selection of colors. Find a store with a really large collection…it’s so much fun.

    With my figure? I’m too zoftig. No stick model for me lol…

    S

  3. 3 J
    April 6, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    I LOVE your hair! It reminds me of Taylor Swift hair! Its gorgeous! And I love that yellow cardigan! I think if your hair was a bit longer you could soooooo pull off a floppy hair! I wish I had curly hair like yours unfortunately I got stuck with some thick wavy-ish hair 🙂

    I just started my blog, so I am still getting the hang out it, but I like your blog a lot 🙂 I think I need to start posting some pictures of what I wear, I just never have anyone handy to snap some photos! boo.

    xoxo
    J

  4. 4 scorbynw
    April 6, 2009 at 10:27 pm

    I (as you can see) take pictures of myself in the mirror, or often get my mum to take pictures for me before I go to school. I’m glad you like it! I love yours too…i remember at the very beginning when NOBODY read it…it will pick up readers eventually, not to worry!


Leave a Reply

“Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever... it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.”--Aaron Sisking

“When the Devil quotes Scriptures, it’s not, really, to deceive, but simply that the masses are so ignorant of theology that somebody has to teach them the elementary texts before he can seduce them”–Paul Goodman


“Nonsense and beauty have close connections.”--Marquis de Sade

“This is the very perfection of a man, to find out his own imperfections.”--Saint Augustine

" i hope someday, somebody wants to hold you for twenty minutes straight and that's all they do. they don't pull away, they don't look away, they don't try to kiss you. all they do is wrap you up in their arms and hold on tight without an ounce of selfishness to it."--Waitress

“I regret that it takes a life to learn how to live."--Jonathan Safran Foer's Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

“It is not my mode of thought that has caused my misfortunes, but the mode of thought of others”--Marquis de Sade

“Death keeps no calendar”–English Proverb

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


