06
Sep
10

home again home again


NOTICE:  This was written and saved WEEKS ago.  So sorry about the sort of not up to datedness…nothing interesting is happening with my clothes these days (except for MAJOR excitement for autumn) so I haven’t been posting.

So, written after France and before CTY:

As the title might imply, I have safely returned from my adventure in France.  As of yesterday.  And tomorrow I head off to my writing program for 3 weeks.  So my day has been full of laundry and repacking and list making and all of that.  But in the middle of it all I got to have lunch with my mother downtown and then we ran some errands.

When i came downstairs, mom commented that I looked very French.  And I see what she means…I think that just being surrounded by the women there has an effect on one’s aesthetic…

AND BACK TO REAL TIME: As soon as I have some fun fall outfits set up I will try to load them on, but it is going to be one hell of a year, so it will probably be sporadic. Sorry.


0 Responses to “home again home again”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Join 1 other subscriber

“Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever... it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.”--Aaron Sisking

“When the Devil quotes Scriptures, it’s not, really, to deceive, but simply that the masses are so ignorant of theology that somebody has to teach them the elementary texts before he can seduce them”–Paul Goodman


“Nonsense and beauty have close connections.”--Marquis de Sade

“This is the very perfection of a man, to find out his own imperfections.”--Saint Augustine

" i hope someday, somebody wants to hold you for twenty minutes straight and that's all they do. they don't pull away, they don't look away, they don't try to kiss you. all they do is wrap you up in their arms and hold on tight without an ounce of selfishness to it."--Waitress

“I regret that it takes a life to learn how to live."--Jonathan Safran Foer's Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close

“It is not my mode of thought that has caused my misfortunes, but the mode of thought of others”--Marquis de Sade

“Death keeps no calendar”–English Proverb

September 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other subscriber